Another 6 bite the dust.


Dc comics reports that as of May 2013  six titles will be cut from the Line-up. Deathstroke, Fury of the Firestorm, The Savage Hawkman, Ravagers, Sword of Sorcery and Team 7 are all going the way of the Dodo.

Hawkman’s enlistment in the JLA means that the character isn’t disappearing from view and a Bob Harras the editor in Chief hopes that Amethyst from Sword of sorcery will will show up in JL Dark.

Maybe with the Ravagers cancellation that will free up Beast boy to join a new Doom Patrol, featuring Mitch Shelley the Resurrection man…. but as of yet there have been no announcements regarding replacement titles. I think that Dc should pull together some of the single characters from their recently cancelled books and try them out in a group dynamic.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s